Avoiding Big OOPS

How inconvenient.  How annoying.  How fortunate.  Those were my responses when visiting Cumberland Falls.  Oh it was everything I expected.  Beautiful work of nature, and a wonderful obstacle for my characters to conquer.  Then came the problem.  My troupe crossed the Cumberland River in about that location in 1769.  I had written a full description of the arduous task in my draft.  The only thing was that the  falls hadn’t been discovered by white man until 1780.   So now I have to re-route the trip and leave out a marvelous landmark that added a nice touch to the story.

Whew, I saved that error from cropping up in some review later….

Meanwhile, I recommend visiting the falls if you possibly can.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

